If you cant go far… checkout someplace closeby :)

If you cant go far... explore some place closeby :)

Well, one day I got really bored… I mean really bored sittin home and was itching to photograph something. Having exhausted the various options in my front yard and having no idea where to go next:(. I opened up my favorite map site and started lookin around 🙂 Wallah this popped up… Calero county reservoir park.

It was fairly close by, so what the heck… packed some lenses, grabbed my camera and drove off…
Boy was I glad to have found the place :D… I have been back almost 5 or 6 time since. Its a great place to get sunsets, after noon shots or whatever. The landscape is really nice, not extraordinary… but interesting enough. The pic up top is from the most recent outing.

Here’s one I got some time back (my first time out with my nex7)… Got there just in time to get an awesome sunset…
dsc00117-edit (1280x853)

There are some very interesting landscape shots to be had here… interesting one tree hills, a nice pond with some nice backdrops. The following one is an interesting one tree hill snap I managed to snag:
img_0004-edit (1280x1094)

Here’s another beautiful panoramic snap…

So… the next time your feelin the itch to go somewhere but don’t know where.. just do some nosin around in the maps or just drive around on those back country roads… Who knows where you might hit your Calero park 😉

Happy shootin…
~
P

2 thoughts on “If you cant go far… checkout someplace closeby :)

Leave a Reply

