Someday… i’ll get it too…

Someday... i'll get it too...

Getting a beautiful star studded night scene has been a long time dream of mine… Seems im not done yet… I wanted to get a beautiful night scene with the Milky Way taking up the most of the sky. I seem to have a long way to go 😦

Here’s another one from this shoot…
img_0358-edit (1500x972)

I thought i was ready… i had scouted the location (well, i have taken multiple sunsets at the Natural Bridges beach in santa cruz…) and was ready with my tripod at sundown… Remote (wired) shutter release inserted into the camera and the lens focused on infinity… As the sun set and the stars began to pop up i fired away… one long exposure after another. The pics did show stars but i seem to have lucked out when it came to getting the milkey way…
The closest I have ever come was this shot (again in santa cruz) back in 2011…

Aaah… anyways, i am not done yet… another day will end and another night will come… I hopefully will get the ever elusive (in my case anyways 😉 ) milky way some day… 😀

Tons of thanks to my wife and kid for the immense patience they showed couped up in the car while i snapped away like a mad man… Thanks guys 🙂
~
P

4 thoughts on “Someday… i’ll get it too…

  1. Hi Parry,

    I like these snaps so much. I have seen this kind of scene but in my childhood. That time I didn’t know the meaning of camera/snap too.
    Hope you will keep continuing this great work.

    Thanks,
    Krishna

Leave a Reply

