SFO in film…

SFO in film... Street car waiting for passengers in San Francisco

Just out of sheer excitement i took my family on a day trip to SFO (San Francisco) to try out the film camera. I did tag along my small Pentax Q as a light meter :), but didnt need to use it. The metering on the otherwise fully manual Mamiya 645 seems to work just fine 😀

Here are a few more from the trip:

In the tram:
view from inside a tram in San Francisco captured on medium format film

Walkin by the sea:
San francisco in film, walking along the coast

Here’s one in color :
San francisco in film, color photo of my wife and kid
It was the last exposure on the color film in my camera. I (on a hunch) put in the B/W film to get street shots from SFO. I think i like the shots i got form the trip in B/W… the images seem to lend themselves to monochrome much more than they would have to color.

Here’s another one in color I captured biking around the Bay trail in Mountain view.
bay trail mountain view ca in film

This time i scanned the negatives at 3200 DPI (on my Epson V600) and imported the files at 48DPI as tiff files. Each negative scans in at a cool 32MP… Beats the pants off my NEX7 or 6d in terms of both sharpness and resolution… This is indeed going to be fun 😀

Have fun..

~
P

Heres a link to the rest of my film gallery…

One thought on “SFO in film…

Leave a Reply

